Board of Directors & Staff

Board of Directors

Michael Harty, Jr., Chair

Nicole Gower, Immediate Past Chair

Maria Bournias, Chair Elect

Marie Thoming, Member-At-Large


Brad Dicianno, MD

David Morrissey

Wilson Neyland

Kathryn Smith, RN, DrPH

McKay Tolboe

Nancy Gore

Jason Ostrowski

Chase Phillips

Anshul Varma

John Weiner, MD



Christina Berlin

National Chapter Development & Walk Manager
Glenrae Brown

Chief Financial Officer
Nora Henle

National Director of Marketing and Communications
Elizabeth Merck

National Director of Development
Sheliah Roy

Chief Operating Officer
Juanita Panlener

National Resource Center Manager
Sara Struwe

President & CEO
Judy Thibadeau

National Director of Research & Services
Kristi Wass

National Chapter Development & Walk Director


SBA Medical Director

Timothy Brei, MD